Executive Committee

Chaired by: Chelsea Bian

Executive Committee is composed of the nine executives of the AUS. It meets weekly to discuss the top-level organization of the AUS, its mission and goals. Guests are usually permitted with advance notice given to the Chair.

Internal Committee

Chaired by: Fatima Rua

Internal Committee is responsible for overseeing due observance to the Constitution and Code of Procedures. This committee is also responsible for putting forth motions of internal policy, as well as elections.

External Committee

Chaired by: Joshua Kim

External Committee is responsible for all external relations of the AUS, including relations with the Faculty, UBC, Alumni Affairs, sponsors and philanthropic organizations.

Finance Committee

Chaired by: Linda Zheng

Finance Committee is responsible for the allocation and disbursement of all AUS grants, including the Dean’s Grant, Club grants and conference grants. Finance Committee is also responsible for advising on policies involving finance.

Academic Committee

Chaired by: Viola Chao

Academic Committee is responsible for addressing all aspects of student academic life, including academic support, professional development, and wellness.

Administration Committee

Chaired by: Elisha Fu

Administration Committee is responsible for overseeing all AUS property, including the Meekison Arts Student Space, and its day-to-day operations. Administration Committee is also responsible for the organization of additional services to students such as locker rentals and cookie days.

Student Life Committee

Chaired by: Himani Ahmed

Student Life Committee is responsible for organizing all social and athletic events held by the AUS. Student Life Committee is also responsible for recruiting, training and maintaining a volunteer base for the AUS.

Engagement Committee

Chaired by: Renee Chan

The Engagement Committee is responsible for organizing all branding, marketing, and communications for the AUS. The committee is comprised of the Marketing, Merchandise, Web Development, Analytics, and Media departments.

First Year Committee

Co-Chaired by: First Year Reps

First Year Committee is responsible for responding to the needs of all first year Arts students by organizing events.

Governance Committee

Chaired by: Kana Saarni

The Governance committee for regular review and updating of the AUS Code Procedures. The committee is made up the Arts Student Senator, the President, the VP Administration two AUS councillors, and two students at large.